Hi I'm Lisa

edited December 2019 in Welcome & Orientation

Hi all, I'm Lisa.  53, single, living with my two cats.  I work full time as an Occupational Therapist.  Though currently on sick and annual Leave!

I have just signed up to this to try and connect with others.  I was diagnosed with Stage 3 Clear Cell Ovarian Cancer in October following full hysterectomy.  I have just completed my second Chemotherapy treatment.  The first didn't go so well as I had a major allergic reaction to the Paclitaxel.  The second time I also had the same reaction, however they dosed me up on drugs which enabled me to have the full infusion.  I just have a question and that is if anyone had the side effects of the tingling feet and hands along with muscle pain and fatigue and how you managed it.  I am feeling fairly debilitated by it and wondering if it ever ends.  Thanks and look forward to connecting with others.  And wishing us all a Happy 2017 and healthier one too!

Comments

• Hello Lisa. I also has a reaction to Pacitaxol the first time it was infused. I was told mine was mild. I don't want to experience that again! But the nurses settled me down and I think gave me a tablet to do that. Then they started the infusion more slowly that day and also the second time I had to receive it. It's hard to remember (16 weeks ago) as at that stage everything was new and overwhelming. For several weeks after that I was having a Lorazapam tablet - it helped me settle down - but it made me quite sleepy all the way home (1 hr drive).